looking like winter

All of a sudden, it’s beginning to look a lot more like winter in Colorado.  The alpenglow is beginning to show up nicely on Mt. Werner and the dusk skies never disappoint.  Recently, I swapped out the summer slicks for some mountain tires in anticipation of snowy commutes. A couple of photos below from my recent commuting fun.

 emerald mt. under blue skies/mt. werner looking mighty fine in alpenglow

beneath hilltop parkway/climbing in snow

Bottle opener/roadside kit

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “looking like winter

  1. Laurie Kubiak says:

    Whoop Whoop! Soon you’ll be commuting here! Katie called and said I may get to see you at Christmas! I’m pretty jazzed! Awesome pics by the way. I like the one of your bike leaning against the corrugated metal. See you soon! Laurie

  2. hockwest says:

    Once again, great pics. The Trek that’s been in the family since 1996, reworked E-style.

Leave a comment